Unread Letter!

IMG_20160811_154654.jpg

It has been 4 years, since she left him!

And this was the day when his life completely shattered into bits and pieces after seeing her “GOODBYE LETTER”

By now, he had learnt to live his life along with those beautiful memories that they made in their two years of togetherness.

But..

One thing that kills him every single day,
One thing that breaks his heart all over again,
And..
One thing that makes him cry like a small kid,

Is..

That “letter” he had kept “unread” for an entire year.

Unread Letter:

“Dear Love,
I want you to be strong while reading this letter!
I don’t know for how long I’ll be able to survive. But before I leave, I want you to know a few things that I’ve never said.

I’m suffering from blood cancer and the doctors say I can live only for an year.

Yes, I wanted to live these last days of mine with you. But I can’t see you in pain while watching me go through those painful therapies.
I also know that it will be very difficult for you, but I want you to learn to live without me and that’s the only reason why I’m leaving you.

I just want you to live happily even after I’m gone!

But don’t you forget that, I’ll be always there for you whenever you’ll need me.

I LOVE YOU!

Yours lovingly,
Anna”

Maybe if he had read that letter before, he could’ve been with her in the last days of her life.

But, it was during her funeral when he read this letter. And that day for the second time his life was again shattered into bits and pieces knowing that, the one whom he loved the most is no longer in his life.

And now after her death, the only thing he has as a memory of her is that..

“Unread Letter”

2 thoughts on “Unread Letter!

Leave a Reply

